You are So Easy to Love

Two of you like peas in a pod.  Similar and different and I love you so much.

Faces round and brown, legs stout from mountain climbing, bike riding and throwing footballs up, up in the air.

So late in life you came to me and just at the very right time.

You captured my heart.  You love me just because.  We play and laugh.  You tease me and I tease you.  I ask myself:  what is it like to be three and nine years of age and male and growing so very fast in this fast changing world?  As their adopted grandmother, I know they will be famous some day as they are already so smart, funny and playful with me.  One may be an architect and the other might stand with a fist and lead his people, our people into another world of peace and prosperity for all.

I ask myself how can this be?  I want my own flesh and blood; they reject me because I will not fit their mold and here are these two and their mother and I am so crazy in love.  What good fortune.

The force be with you and also with you.

 

Leave a Reply

